Centrum 7/6  banner

Racher Press event honors top retailers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Chain Drug Review and MMR host awards ceremony.

  • Racher event
    NACDS president and CEO Steve Anderson accepts Chain Drug Review’s “Retailer of the Year” Award on behalf of the association.

NEW YORK — Chain Drug Review and Mass Market Retailers (MMR) presented its 2021 “Retailer of the Year” awards Tuesday night in New York City. MMR also presented their “People Who Made a Difference” awards for 2021. The event, held at Carnegie Hall, drew retailer and supplier executives from across the food, drug and mass channels.

Chain Drug Review recognized the National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) as its Retailer of the Year. NACDS president and CEO Steve Anderson accepted the award on behalf of the association. Rick Gates, senior vice president of pharmacy and health care at Walgreens was named CDR’s Pharmacy Executive of the Year and CARE Pharmacies was chosen as its Regional Chain of the Year. CEO Mike Wysong accepted the award on behalf of the cooperative.

Also on hand to be honored as MMR’s “People Who Made a Difference” in 2021 were Joe Hartsig of Bed, Bath and Beyond, Rebecca Lupfer of GIANT Co. and Teresa Thompson of Costco Wholesale Corp. The event also celebrated Costco as MMR’s Retailer of the Year (Costco vice president of global sustainability and compliance Sheri Flies accepted the award for the company).


Comments are closed.